Geoff Geis

Icon

Thanks KSPC

KSPC, the college station out in Claremont, has been awesome for as long as I can remember. But this year’s staff takes the cake! They’ve just released the results of the staff and listener “best of” polls for this year, and I’m really honored that they mentioned Princess as one of their favorite local albums from 2011. So Many Wizards also gets quite a few nods. Check it out!

Thanks again, KSPC! I hope to see more of y’all in the new year!

Filed under: geoff geis, princess, so many wizards, , , ,

Leave a Reply

About


I'm a musician and writer from Los Angeles. When I feel motivated, I use this website to tell people about things I do.

Vanity Projects

I release cassettes and zines under the Vanity Projects label; I've done things by myself and also things by friends. Visit Vanity Projects on Tumblr.

@geoffgeis on Twitter

Music

Here are some songs I've uploaded recently to Soundcloud. I'm currently recording a new album of original material, but I've also been doing a lot of cover songs and instrumentals. That's most of what's here:



In 2011, I released my first solo album, Princess. You can listen to it and download it on Bandcamp:



From 2005 until 2011, I was in the band Pizza! This is our album We Come From the Swamp:



From 2008-2010, I was in the band Big Whup. Here's one of our songs that I sang, called "Cover My Eyes:"


Instagram

New band member! Tyler misses the daily Douglas #dailydouglas Whoa this got crazy #habits @adampapagan prepping his monologue Oooooh! We have an artist in the apartment building! Happy birthday @fer_uli! Alone Steppe people Sweet Val #sonsofthebitch Sons of the bitch Fred #demo listen #KXLU #southbysouthwestcovina
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

